Welcome to eurocom Translation Services UK!

We are officially part of the Kaleidoscope translation family since April 2016. Before that, we have been setting standards in the field of technical translations as Bridge Translation & Publishing Ltd. for almost 30 years. When founder Martin Henderson announced his intention to retire, Austria-based Kaleidoscope with its translation subsidiary eurocom Translation Services took action. As a result, the long-standing customer – eurocom – and two key employees, Paula Roussarie and Anthony Dunn, are building on the strong foundations of Bridge Translation & Publishing through an asset purchase.

Ideal combination

Now, customers on both sides of the Channel benefit from the ever-tighter integration and established synergies between eurocom UK and eurocom in Vienna, Austria.

On its premises in Congleton, Cheshire, the in-house team of eurocom UK specialises in translation from German, Dutch and French into English. In addition, we have a core team of external translators offering a number of different language combinations and covering all specialisms such as financial, legal and technical. Our closely vetted and approved partner agencies around the world translate from English into their mother tongue.

With this model, we offer a one-stop shop for all your translation needs into and out of English. For language combinations that do not include English, our parent company in Vienna has all the relevant skills and experience.

All our translators translate exclusively into their native mother tongue and are fully trained professional linguists. Detailed quality checks are performed throughout the translation process including a final review by an independent linguist, in line with industry best practice. We use state of the art translation software to support each stage of the process, including terminology management and translation memory software, thereby ensuring consistency and a quality-driven approach at all times. With a mind for deadlines, we work closely with our partners and clients to resolve queries and potential issues within plenty of time prior to delivery.

eurocom Translation Services UK offers a wealth of skills and experience in the translation industry. We handle all types of texts, including press releases, product manuals, magazines, websites, and contracts, for a wide variety of clients in the engineering, electronics, automation, retail and tourism industries.

Driven by a passion for language and quality, we pride ourselves in the work that we do. Our success is reflected in a high number of long-term clients, many of whom we have been working with for over ten years, as well as an ever-growing volume of repeat business.

For more information on the translation process or how we can help you to meet your multilingual needs, please do not hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to hearing from you.


TEAM EUROCOM UK

Paula Roussarie
Paula Roussarie
Head of Operations, Director
Machine Translation (MSc), Language and Linguistics (BA Hons)
English, French, Norwegian
Anthony Dunn
Anthony Dunn
Senior Translator and Reviewer, Director
German Language and Modern Germany (BA Hons)
English, German, Dutch
Charlotte Griffiths
Charlotte Griffiths
Translator
Applied Translation Studies (MA), German Studies with French Studies (BA Hons)
English, German, French
Alexandra Timms
Alexandra Timms
Translator
German with Dutch (BA Hons)
English, German, Dutch
Stephanie Hancox
Stephanie Hancox
Trainee translator
Translation Studies (MA), German Studies (BA Hons)
English, German, Dutch
Ellen Long
Ellen Long
Trainee translator
Modern Languages (BA Hons)
English, German, French, Dutch
Pamela Day
Pamela Day
Finance Officer
Business Law and Credit Management
English

EUROCOM HEADQUARTERS

More about eurocom Translation Services in Vienna can be found on www.eurocom.at

Technical Translations

We have years of experience in technical translations. And we know time-to-market is a major factor in the financial success of technological innovations. Bringing products to market often requires flawless translations for multiple countries and languages to be provided simultaneously. Yet, despite this time pressure, accuracy and reliability are paramount.

Read more

Global Advertising

Translating advertising copy and marketing texts requires a high level of instinct. In addition to producing a translation that is accurate and complete, the translator must employ the proper writing style and structure in order to strike the right tone with the reader. Providing information about the target group and purpose of the text helps the translator ensure the translation fulfills its purpose.

Read more

Your Website in Every Language

Modern global corporations are expected to have flawlessly translated websites in several languages. With the marketplace becoming more international than ever before, there are enormous opportunities that you can fully exploit with our range of services. A smooth data exchange between content management and translation systems is critical to a perfect website translation.

Read more

Software Localization

Dialos, messages, menus, and buttons are examples of software-related snippets that express information in a highly compacted form and therefore require a very integrated translation process. Localization projects involve the translation of software into a new target language as well as adaptation to a different culture. They place very high demands on translation and project management.

Read more

We Speak Your Languages

A website in 14 languages reaches 90% of the online business world! We translate all major world languages, employing native speakers in the country where the target language is spoken. In-country translators have more research opportunities open to them and remain in touch with the latest linguistic trends. They are also ideally positioned to work with your subsidiaries for quality management.

Read more

Translation and Creation…

…becomes transcreation, provided you have the right partner. It is usually marketing departments who request transcreation in order to implement their marketing campaigns consistently in all the target countries, yet also to ensure they are perfectly tailored to the local culture and the respective target group. The translation is merely the starting point for transcreation, or in other words, the briefing.

Read more

From Terms to Termbase

Using consistent internal terminology is an essential requirement for achieving linguistic precision in a variety of areas, such as documentation, marketing, and IT. Ultimately, this precision is carried forward into translated material. For product liability regulations and other legal requirements, such as safety notices, uniform application of the language is especially important.

Read more

Making approval processes easier

Often it is important for international corporations to have key stakeholders review and approve translations. For example, national subsidiaries or sales partners often read through the final version of a translation without referencing the original source text. This can be a very time-consuming process involving multiple technical departments and reviewers. globalReview speed up this process.

Read more

Communication is Key

Our project managers ensure our translators have all the information they need to produce the best quality product, whilst understanding and implementing your individual requirements. The project manager will consult with you and inform the translator accordingly. Query management at eurocom is centralised and web-based – saving time and money while improving quality.

Read more

Audio and Video Goes Global

To make sure your promotional films, training videos, or conference recordings retain the power of your message even in the target country, we work with experienced specialist translators, professional recording studios, and voice-over specialists. We will handle your voice-over, dubbing, subtitling, and transcription projects – and much more besides – in our usual professional manner.

Read more

Translation and Layout

Our portfolio of services also includes the steps that follow translation, up to print-ready layout. While many other providers are only able to handle simple text files, we have the technical capabilities to translate files that were created in desktop publishing formats (e.g. InDesign, QuarkXPress, FrameMaker). They are then imported back into the original layout using an automated process.

Read more

Interpreters for Your Events

Interpreters act as a bridge between languages and cultures whenever people from different linguistic regions come together and communicate verbally. We provide experienced and professional interpreters, both simultansous and consecutive, as well as the required technical interpreting equipment for all kinds of events, from press conferences to conventions and everything in between.

Read more

Willkommen bei eurocom Translation Services UK!

 

Seit April 2016 sind wir als eurocom UK offiziell Teil der Kaleidoscope-Übersetzerfamilie. Zuvor haben wir als Bridge Translation & Publishing Ltd. fast 30 Jahre lang Maßstäbe im Bereich der technischen Übersetzungen gesetzt. Als Gründer Martin Henderson, ein ehemaliger Industrieautomatisierungsingenieur bei Siemens, seine Absicht bekannt gab, sich zur Ruhe zu setzen, ergriff Kaleidoscope mit seiner Übersetzungstochter eurocom Translation Services die Initiative. Ein Asset-Kauf – gemeinsam mit zwei Schlüsselmitarbeitern, Paula Roussarie und Anthony Dunn – machte aus dem langjährigen Kunden eurocom den Inhaber.

Ideale Kombination

Jetzt profitieren die Kunden auf beiden Seiten des Ärmelkanals von der immer engeren Integration und etablierten Synergien zwischen eurocom UK und eurocom in Wien, Österreich.

In den Räumlichkeiten in Congleton, Cheshire, ist das interne Team von eurocom UK auf Übersetzungen aus dem Deutschen, Niederländischen und Französischen ins Englische spezialisiert. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir über ein Kernteam von externen Übersetzern, die verschiedene Sprachkombinationen anbieten und alle Fachgebiete wie Finanzen, Recht und Technik abdecken. Unsere streng geprüften und anerkannten Partneragenturen weltweit übersetzen aus dem Englischen in ihre jeweilige Muttersprache.

Mit diesem Modell bieten wir Ihnen einen One-Stop-Shop für alle Ihre Englisch-Übersetzungen. Für Sprachkombinationen, die kein Englisch beinhalten, steht unsere Muttergesellschaft in Wien immer gerne mit erstklassigen Übersetzungsdienstleistungen zur Verfügung.

Alle unsere Übersetzer übersetzen ausschließlich in ihre Muttersprache und sind ausgebildete, professionelle Linguisten. Detaillierte Qualitätskontrollen werden während des gesamten Übersetzungsprozesses durchgeführt, einschließlich einer abschließenden Überprüfung durch einen unabhängigen Linguisten, ganz wie es Best-Practice Beispiele vorgeben. Wir verwenden modernste Übersetzungssoftware, um jede Phase des Prozesses zu unterstützen, einschließlich Terminologieverwaltung und Translation-Memory-Software, und gewährleisten auch auf diesem Weg jederzeit Konsistenz und Qualitätsorientiertung. Termingerecht arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Partnern und Kunden zusammen, um Fragen und mögliche Probleme rechtzeitig vor der Auslieferung zu klären.

eurocom Translation Services UK bietet eine Fülle von Fähigkeiten und Erfahrungen in der Übersetzungsbranche. Wir bearbeiten alle Arten von Texten, einschließlich Pressemitteilungen, Produkthandbüchern, Zeitschriften, Websites und Verträgen, für eine Vielzahl von Kunden aus den Bereichen Maschinenbau, Elektronik, Automation, Einzelhandel und Tourismus.

Angetrieben von einer Leidenschaft für Sprache und Qualität sind wir stolz auf unsere Arbeit. Unser Erfolg zeigt sich in einer hohen Anzahl langjähriger Kunden, mit denen wir zum Teil seit mehr als zehn Jahren zusammenarbeiten, sowie einem stetig wachsenden Volumen an Wiederholungsgeschäften.

Für weitere Informationen über den Übersetzungsprozess oder wie wir Ihnen helfen können, Ihre mehrsprachigen Anforderungen zu erfüllen, zögern Sie bitte nicht, uns zu kontaktieren.

Wir freuen uns, von Ihnen zu hören


TEAM EUROCOM UK

Paula Roussarie
Paula Roussarie
Head of Operations, Direktor
Ausbildung: Maschinelle Übersetzung (MSc), Sprache und Linguistik (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Norwegisch
Anthony Dunn
Anthony Dunn
Chefübersetzer und Reviewer, Direktor
Ausbildung: Deusch (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Niederländisch
Charlotte Griffiths
Charlotte Griffiths
Übersetzer
Ausbildung: Angewandte Übersetzungswissenschaft (MA), Germanistik mit Französisch (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch
Alexandra Timms
Alexandra Timms
Übersetzer
Ausbildung: Deutsch mit Niederländisch (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Niederländisch
Stephanie Hancox
Stephanie Hancox
Übersetzer-Trainee
Ausbildung: Übersetzungswissenschaft (MA), Germanistik (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Niederländisch
Ellen Long
Ellen Long
Trainee-Übersetzer
Ausbildung: Moderne Sprachen (BA Hons)
Arbeitssprachen: Englisch, Deutsch, Französisch, Niederländisch
Pamela Day
Pamela Day
Finanzleiter
Wirtschaftsrecht und Kreditmanagement
Arbeitssprache: Englisch

EUROCOM ZENTRALE

Mehr zu eurocom Translation Services in Wien erfahren Sie auf www.eurocom.at!

Technische Übersetzungen

Wir verfügen über jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich der technischen Übersetzung. Und wir wissen: Je rascher technische Innovationen am Markt ankommen, desto größer ist ihr Erfolg. Dafür müssen Produktinformationen oft gleichzeitig in verschiedenen Ländern und Sprachen in perfekter Übersetzung vorliegen. Aber trotz dieses Zeitdruckes sind Präzision und Zuverlässigkeit notwendig.

weiterlesen…

Werbetexte übersetzen

Die Übersetzung von Werbe- und Marketingtexten erfordert ein hohes Maß an Fingerspitzengefühl. Besonders wichtig ist es, bei der Übersetzung neben der fachlichen Komponente auch den richtigen Ton betreffend Sprachstil und Textfluss in der Zielsprache zu treffen. Informationen zu Zielgruppe und Verwendungszweck unterstützen den Übersetzer, damit die Übersetzung punktgenau ihren Zweck erfüllt.

weiterlesen…

Ihre Website in allen Sprachen

Für Unternehmen mit internationaler Ausrichtung ist es heute eine Selbstverständlichkeit, ihren Online-Auftritt in perfekter Übersetzung mehrsprachig zu gestalten. Denn: Der Markt ist internationaler denn je und birgt dadurch enorme Chancen, die Sie mit unserem Portfolio voll ausschöpfen können. Wichtig ist hier auch der saubere Datenaustausch zwischen Content Management- und Übersetzungssystemen.

weiterlesen…

Software lokalisieren

Dialogfelder, Fehlermeldungen, Menüs, Schaltflächen usw. sind Softwaretexte, die sehr komprimierte Informationen enthalten und daher sorgfältig in den Übersetzungsprozess eingebunden werden müssen. Softwarelokalisierungsprojekte, bei denen Programme in eine andere Zielsprache übersetzt und für eine andere Zielkultur aufbereitet werden, stellen hohe Anforderungen an Übersetzung und Projektmanagement.

weiterlesen…

Unsere Sprachen

Mit einer Website in 14 Sprachen decken Sie bereits 90% der online erreichbaren Geschäftswelt ab! Wir übersetzen alle gängigen Weltsprechen mit muttersprachlichen Fachübersetzern vor Ort im Land der Zielsprache. Durch diesen Standortvorteil können unsere Übersetzer ideal recherchieren und am Puls der Sprache bleiben, aber auch die sprachliche Freigabe direkt mit Ihren Ländervertretungen abstimmen.

weiterlesen…

Translation und Creation…

…daraus wird, wenn alles richtig gemacht wird: Transcreation. Meistens sind es Marketingabteilungen, die nach Transcreation verlangen, um ihre Marketingkampagnen in allen Zielländern einheitlich und doch auf die lokalen Gegebenheiten und die jeweilige Zielgruppe perfekt abgestimmt umzusetzen. Bei Transcreation ist die Übersetzung lediglich die Ausgangsbasis, sozusagen das Briefing.

weiterlesen…

Vom Fachbegriff zur Termbank

Eine einheitliche Firmenterminologie ist die unabdingbare Voraussetzung für sprachliche Präzision in unterschiedlichsten Abteilungen wie Dokumentation, Ersatzteilverwaltung, Marketing und IT und damit in Folge für die Übersetzung. Nicht zuletzt verlangen auch Produkthaftungsauflagen und andere rechtliche Anforderungen, z.B. bei Sicherheitshinweisen, eine einheitliche Sprache.

weiterlesen…

Freigabeprozesse leicht gemacht

Oft ist es für international agierende Unternehmen wichtig, Übersetzungen von einer „letzten Instanz“ im Zuge einer „Review“ prüfen und freigeben zu lassen. Darunter wird die finale einsprachige Überprüfung einer Übersetzung durch Ihre jeweilige Länderniederlassung oder Ihren Vertriebspartner verstanden. Das kann mitunter eine aufwändige Prozedur sein, in die mehrere Fachabteilungen und Reviewer involviert sind.

weiterlesen…

In Projekten kommunizieren

Unsere Projektmanager kümmern sich um alles, damit ein Übersetzer seine Arbeit wirklich gut machen kann und wir Ihre Anforderungen punktgenau verstehen und umsetzen. Der Projektmanager klärt offen Fragen mit Ihnen und informiert den Übersetzer. Das Rückfragenmanagement läuft bei eurocom zentral und webbasiert. Das spart einerseits Zeit und Kosten. Andererseits steigt dadurch die Qualität.

weiterlesen…

Audio und Video für alle Welt

Damit auch Ihre Imagefilme, Schulungsvideos, Aufnahmen von Konferenzen usw. im jeweiligen Zielland ihre Aussagekraft behalten, arbeiten wir mit versierten Fachübersetzern, professionellen Tonstudios und Profi-Sprechern zusammen. Voice-Over, Synchronisation, Untertitelung, Transkription – all das und noch viel mehr führen wir für Sie gewohnt professionell durch.

weiterlesen…

Übersetzung und Layout

Unser Portfolio umfasst auch die Weiterbearbeitung von Übersetzungen bis zum druckfertigem Layout. Während viele Anbieter nur reine Textdateien bearbeiten können, verfügen wir selbstverständlich über die technischen Möglichkeiten, auch Dateien, die in Desktop Publishing-Formaten (z.B. InDesign, QuarkXPress, FrameMaker) gestaltet wurden, zu übersetzen und automatisiert in das Ausgangslayout zu importieren.

weiterlesen…

Dolmetscher für Ihre Events

Überall dort, wo Menschen unterschiedlicher Sprachräume zusammenkommen und sich mündlich austauschen möchten, kommen Dolmetscher als wichtige Brückenbauer zwischen Sprachen und Kulturen zum Einsatz. Wir bieten erfahrene und professionelle Dolmetscher sowie die jeweils notwendige technische Dolmetschausrüstung für alle Arten von Veranstaltungen, egal ob Presse-Event oder Konferenz.

weiterlesen…