Taking Your Content Global

For over 25 years, we have been helping our customers deliver their products and content in all the world´s languages. Our unique mix of translation services, industry-leading software, our own customized solutions, and reliable process consulting makes us an international market and innovation leader. For our customers, this means optimized efficiency, effectiveness, predictability, and quality in multilingual product information.

In close cooperation with our customers, we create solutions that are tailor-made to fit their precise needs, all the while taking an extremely flexible, dynamic, and solution-oriented approach. As experts in the language services sector, we also combine our sound industry knowledge with mature, tried-and-tested products.

We guarantee our customers security, quality, and professionalism. This lays the foundations for our long-term customer relationships, which are based on partnership.

We offer our employees an accountable and flexible working environment with streamlined decision-making processes, and the opportunity to actively contribute to the organization and focus on their personal development. This forms the basis of a committed, innovative and stable team.

Taking Your Content Global is therefore our guiding principle and covers:

979x10_red

logo

Translating your product to the world stage

Seventy-five percent of consumers are more likely to buy a product if information is available in their mother tongue.

Common Sense Advisory

Our sister company, eurocom, is dedicated to finding the right words at the right time. As the largest translation service provider in Austria, eurocom stands out from the crowd with its personal touch and innovative solutions.

We have extensive experience translating technical texts, such as operating instructions, service manuals, maintenance instructions, and online help, into all major languages. We are also highly skilled at translating advertising copy and marketing texts, such as company profiles, product catalogs, and press releases, so your message is delivered effectively in all your business regions.

979x10_red

logo2

Software, Processes, Consulting

Only by using technology can organizations and processes be scaled.

Common Sense Advisory, Accelerating Localization Maturity

Translation, terminology and editing: Kaleidoscope offers market-leading standard products from SDL, SCHEMA, Acrolinx, and other technology partners in these three areas. In addition, we incorporate the process experience we have gained over decades into our own solutions, such as our terminology workflow system quickTerm, the review and quality management solution globalReview, or our query management system smartQuery. Our expertTools are a collection of small, but extremely useful programs. As plug-ins for SDL Trados and SDL MultiTerm, they enable processes and solutions that would otherwise be highly complex and time-consuming.

Translation

There are many challenges associated with international business. Companies that aim to tap into new markets will find it essential to have their product information, marketing materials, and software produced in the relevant languages of their target markets. Quality, costs, and time are the deciding factors here. And it’s precisely these three aspects that we optimize with a mixture of leading software solutions and our own highly specialized, customizable developments tailored exactly to your requirements.

Read more

Terminology

Terminology never stands still. Viewing terminology as a fluid concept helps you to precisely and consistently communicate your corporate objectives, content, and product information to your customers and target audience as well as to optimize internal communication. For terminology work to be successful, it’s extremely important that all users can access your content and data as quickly and easily as possible. A database that no one uses is far from a terminology solution; instead it is simply a waste of money.

Read more

Content

The process of creating professional technical product information like documentation, data sheets, price lists or catalogs is highly complex and has tremendous potential for savings. Managing multiple languages, versions, and product variants, publishing documents in print and online, complying with legal requirements, several levels of approval and changes – all these aspects must be solved in an intelligent manner. We will help you tackle these challenges head on, saving you time, money, and not least your nerves!

Read more

979x10_red

Taking Your Content Global

Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden seit über 25 Jahren dabei, ihre Produkte und Inhalte in alle Sprachen der Welt zu bringen. Unser einzigartiger Mix aus Übersetzungsdienstleistungen, branchenführender Software, maßgeschneiderten Eigenlösungen und bewährter Prozessberatung macht uns weltweit zu einem Markt- und Innovationsführer. Das Ergebnis für unsere Kunden ist optimierte Effizienz, Effektivität, Planbarkeit und Qualität in der mehrsprachigen Produktinformation.

Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten wir Lösungen, die präzise auf ihre individuellen Anforderungen abgestimmt sind. Dabei agieren wir in hohem Maße flexibel, dynamisch und lösungsorientiert. Gleichzeitig verbinden wir als Experten unser fundiertes Branchen-Know-how mit reifen, erprobten Produkten.

Unseren Kunden garantieren wir Sicherheit, Qualität und Professionalität. Das ist die Basis für unsere langjährigen, partnerschaftlichen Kundenbeziehungen

Unseren Mitarbeitern bieten wir ein verantwortungsvolles und flexibles Arbeitsumfeld mit kurzen Entscheidungswegen und der Möglichkeit zur Mitgestaltung und persönlichen Entwicklung. Das ist die Basis für ein engagiertes, innovatives und stabiles Team.

Taking Your Content Global lautet unser Motto und umfasst:

979x10_red

logo

Wie viele Sprachen spricht Ihr Produkt?

75 Prozent der Verbraucher sind eher bereit ein Produkt zu kaufen, wenn die vorhandenen Informationen in ihrer Muttersprache vorliegen.

Common Sense Advisory

Bei unserer Tochterfirma eurocom dreht sich alles um das richtige Wort zur richtigen Zeit. Als größter Übersetzungsdienstleister Österreichs zeichnen wir uns durch persönliche Betreuung und innovative Lösungen aus.

Wir haben langjährige Erfahrung in der Übersetzung technischer Texte, beispielsweise von Bedienungsanleitungen, Serviceanleitungen, Wartungsanleitungen und Online-Hilfen in alle gängigen Weltsprachen. Ebenso erstellen wir Übersetzungen von Werbetexten und Marketingtexten, damit Ihre Botschaft in der ganzen Welt richtig „ankommt“, etwa in Imagebroschüren, Produktkatalogen oder Pressetexten.

979x10_red

logo2

Software, Prozesse, Beratung

Erst durch den Einsatz von Technologie können Organisationen und Prozesse skalieren.

Common Sense Advisory, Accelerating Localization Maturity

Übersetzung, Terminologie und Redaktion: Für diese Bereiche bietet Kaleidoscope marktführende Standardprodukte von SDL, SCHEMA, Acrolinx und anderen Technologiepartnern an.

Zusätzlich lassen wir die über Jahrzehnte gewonnene Prozesserfahrung auch in eigene Lösungen einfließen, wie in unser Terminologie-Workflowsystem quickTerm, die Review- und Qualitätsmanagementlösung globalReview oder unser Query-Managementsystem smartQuery. Unsere expertTools sind eine Sammlung kleiner, aber extrem nützlicher Programme. Sie ergänzen SDL Trados und SDL MultiTerm und ermöglichen Prozesse und Problemlösungen, die sonst kompliziert und zeitaufwändig sind.

Übersetzung

Unternehmen, die international erfolgreich operieren wollen, benötigen für die Erschließung neuer Märkte Produktinformationen, Marketingmaterial und Software in den jeweiligen Sprachen der Zielmärkte. Qualität, Kosten und Zeit sind dabei die entscheidenden Faktoren. Und genau diese drei Punkte optimieren wir mit einem genau auf Ihre Anforderungen abgestimmten Mix aus führenden Softwarelösungen und hochspezialisierten, perfekt anpassbaren Eigenentwicklungen.

weiterlesen…

Terminologie

Gelebte Terminologie trägt zur präzisen und einheitlichen Vermittlung Ihrer Un­ter­neh­mensziele, Inhalte und Produkte sowohl an Ihre Kun­den und Ihr Publikum als auch zur optimier­ten firmeninternen Kommunikation ganz wesentlich bei. Von zentraler Bedeutung für eine erfolgreiche Terminologiearbeit ist es dabei, dass alle Nutzer Ihre Inhalte und Daten möglichst schnell und einfach verwenden können. Denn eine Datenbank, die niemand benützt, ist keine Terminologielösung, sondern Geldverschwendung.

weiterlesen…

Redaktion

Professionelle technische Produktinformation wie Dokumentation oder Kataloge unterliegen einem komplexen Prozess mit großem Einsparungspotenzial. Mehrsprachigkeit, Versionen und Produktvarianten zu managen, Print und Online zu publizieren, rechtlichen Anforderungen zu genügen, mehrstufige Freigabe- und Änderungsprozesse zu unterstützen – all das gilt es zu bedenken und intelligent zu lösen. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne dabei, Zeit, Kosten und Nerven zu sparen.

weiterlesen…

979x10_red